Below I posted a video of “job related humor.” This one was featured in above the law.

What is that problem? The problem is that people right now are just over flooded with lawyers, you have heard this a HUNDRED and five times by now. But I have better news….

The LSAT takers have dropped, half of my section had 1L firm jobs, yes they are still uncommon but the market is getting better. I would actually say the next couple of years are the best time to go to law school because although the jobs are hard to find still, less people are going to law school now then they did. My best piece of advice, is go to law school if you actually want to go and enjoy legal work. 

For me it is something I love! I personally want to teach–I know, I know I need really good grades. But even without good grades with the right amount of publications and a bunch of avenues I can get there. There are a MILLION ways to skin a cat. Period.

Yes, I may sound idealistic, and I may not get to where I am going. Yet, at least I know who I am and where I would go and if I don’t get there I will do something similar. We are too afraid to go for what we want.

So go for that job, try your best and NETWORK:

Here are some links for you that will help you out on finding that “160k”

http://www.lawfirmstats.com/

http://www.chambersandpartners.com/

and resumelaunchpad.com

So once you know what you have and what you want…how do you answer some questions?

Biggest weakness?

Why the bad grades?

How is everyone else doing? I am personally dreading to go to work…I have no idea what this will entail.

According to my boyfriend I should pimp him out and just tell people that he can give them free legal counseling.

If this doesn’t work out I will go the storage wars route…