Job search, Job search, Job search!!!!! 

Here is it, time to network like your little heart depends on it all the way on the other coast :). I feel lucky enough that although, I must and do network that my school provides a variety of resources that make it, well not as difficult to do so.

Yesterday I met with an attorney, who was really able to show me that maybe Midlaw is better then Biglaw. Now when you are at a midsize firm you really are able to get your own clientele, but with a big firm you might be stuck doing docreview. So here is the question…which one do I want? and how do you know which is right for you?

Me? I have NO clue. I have a few big firms that I would die to get into, well two specifically because I am in love with the people that work there, but midsize? well to be honest with you I have NO idea how midsize firms operate. Absolutely not. So..talk to career services about it is the check I guess.

Any advice on to how get more information? If you are like me and lost, dazed and confused right now I have a few sites that might help you out!

http://www.lawfirmstats.com

mwah,

LB(J)